Australian Web Awards

2020 Australian Web Awards Winners

We saw a high calibre of entries this year across all categories showcasing just how creative and technical advanced the Australian web industry has become.

A new era for the Australian Web Awards

There were some changes to the Australian Web Awards categories from previous years and we have listened to members and previous entrants feedback and adjusted our categories to reflect an evolving digital landscape in Australia.

Here’s what changed:

  1. The Commercial category is now called Medium-to-Large Business 
  2. We have adjusted the requirements of the Small Business category to make it more accessible (and less opaque)
  3. We have introduced TWO NEW CATEGORIES: Shoestring Website (budget under $10,000) and SEO Effectiveness
  4. The StartUp category has been retired but startups are now eligible to enter the Small Business category
  5. We have revised the explanation of the Social Media category and renamed it Social Media Growth.

Our judging process remains the same and we’re excited to welcome new experts from emerging digital fields to help us award the very best in digital.

2020 Awards Categories

The categories for the Australian Web Awards 2020 were:

See our 2020 Australian Web Award Winners announcement  here


Member's Login


For all questions and comments – including the Australian Web Awards or Edge of the Web – please complete the contact form and we’ll be in touch as soon as we can.

If you are interested in becoming a sponsor of AWIA, email us at [email protected]

For general enquiries
[email protected]

For admin matters pertaining to the Association
[email protected]

For membership enquiries
[email protected]

Social Channels Facebook Twitter Instagram LinkedIn

We welcome comments and questions about AWIA and the web industry in Australia.